Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Radiohead: King of Limbs redux

As discussed in my appraisal of the Supercollider/The Butcher ep, I thought it'd be fun to have a crack at re-ordering the King of Limbs with the new songs to see if I could make it a more dynamic listen. This is the track order I came up with:

Side A:
1. Bloom
2. The Butcher
3. Lotus Flower
4. Feral
5. Codex

Side B:
6. Supercollider
7. Morning Mr Magpie
8. Little by Little
9. Give Up The Ghost
10. Separator
11. These Are My Twisted Words

I think it gives it a bit more dynamic lift and flow and I'm sure that makes me the kind of fan Thom Yorke hates. Can anyone do any better? (apart from, like, y'know, Radiohead).


No comments:

Post a Comment